My Day

My Day didn’t start so well. I was aware of feeling cold on my shoulders and arms, this I have had on other parts of my body before. They were warm to the touch but my brain said they were cold. I moved a little so hubby then cuddled in closer. Suddenly I was really hot, and not just cause my gorgeous man was so close πŸ˜„.

Then the pain and my bladder said it was time to get up πŸ˜”. So I got up and started getting hubby’s coffee on, I love the smell but hate the taste. We had breakfast, me wearing my dark glasses as always, but even they weren’t helping much this morning. I tried an eye baths and then some drops, neither helped. I couldn’t really say I’m staying here as we had an appointment this morning with the tax people.

So after breakfast we head off, via the local petrol station, not to buy fuel but so hubby could turn around as he had forgotten we needed to go to the post office. I had reminded him 5 mins before, but his memory is very poor nowadays.

As usual he goes to post office as it’s it’s impossible to park outside, but so many do and cause chaos, we try to be more considerate. My eyes were so sore and burning, so I tried more eye drops. Then off to our appointment via a couple of shops. On the journey I kept my eyes closed as it hurt when they were open.20170731_114408

We drove for about 40 min then I had to open them to be navigator lol. We went and got some oil for hubby’s beloved tractors gearbox.

Next stop was to see if now the main holiday season has started I could find some women’s sandals that would fit me. I was in luck and managed to buy 2 pairs.20190430_15192920190430_151902

We then headed off to our appointment, as we got near hubby asked if I would be ok to walk from post office which is under office we needed to go to, or just up on side of road. Different post office 😊. I said that I should be fine to walk from post office but there were lots of cars parked up the road and would need my chair, which wouldn’t be a good idea on side of busy road where you are not really meant to park. Hubby had forgotten that I had said I might need chair, even though he put it in back of van, what memory, he never remembers forgetting anything. Luckily we parked by the post office.

We had 30 min so went to look for a drink, only no cafes open in shopping area we were so had to go for a little walk πŸ™. On way back there is a slope up to the offices and shops, so I suggested that hubby should push me up the slope. No he says you need a tractor for that job and it’s at home.

Appointment was problematical, the tax advisor could get onto the system to get our files up, technology is great, when it works πŸ˜…. So we arranged a different way of doing things and then when we were paying for the service I asked if she would prefer cash to a card, ” I’m a tax advisor, I have to declare it”. Only me would ask questions like this lol.

We then decided to go for some lunch, fresh fish as we were at the coast. So we went to a chirringito (bar/restaurant) on the beach. It was a bit chilly as the wind was coming straight off the sea, but the food was delicious.

Drive back home then and I went to go do some beading outside, hubby disappeared in garden. We had done first test on water in pool this morning and it was looking better after the treatment we put in. So after a while I was getting hot so thought why not let’s try it. I did go in the sea at the weekend. It did take a bit of time to get down the steps, I should have just jumped in πŸ˜„. I got to the bottom of the steps and then just went for a swim. It was coolish, but not cold enough to drop my core temperature to much. I then decided to get my lilo out, and spent a half hour just floating around till the wind picked up. IΒ then sat in sun to dry off, much easier way of drying myself.Β 

I returned to beading but had a moan to hubby that I needed a titectomy. No way he says, but only the left one as it gets in the way. As usual I then got comments about them not being big enough.

What started as a shite day turned out to be a really good day, my mood was much improved, my eyes improved a bit and I was busy so pain signals not getting through so much.

Hubby and I try to take life as it comes and to laugh at life as much as possible.

Leave a comment